Derailed

Derailed

 

Today did not go as planned, at all. I know it is bound to happen but it is really hard to not let it bother me. I had wanted to work on my organization project but I was late getting home. Now the day is all but gone.

I am trying to stick with my goal of daily writing, so even though I am not working on any specific story I still made a point of keeping my 30 minutes per-day writing goal. That is another great thing about this blog. I am still writing and getting my author gears a-whirling but I do not have to force myself to work on something my heart might not be 100% into at that exact moment.

So what do you all do when something like this happens? Any tips on how my fellow writers or other creatives out there recover when unexpected real life events throw a kink in your writing plans?

Leave a Reply

